Belarusian State Medical University

Belarusian State Medical University (BSMU) embarked on its educational journey in 1921, making it a century-old institution dedicated to providing higher education. Initially, the medical faculty was a part of the growing university, and by 1930, it emerged as a separate institution. However, the courses offered were primarily taught in Belarusian and Russian languages. It wasn't until 2011 that the university introduced an English-taught program, signifying its relatively recent experience in this format of education.

BSMU comprises 8 faculties, covering areas such as Pediatrics, Preventive Medicine, Dentistry, Military Medicine, and Pharmacy. The medical curriculum at Belarusian State Medical University is delivered through 72 departments, encompassing both theoretical and clinical aspects. Through the collaboration of various departments, the university conducts research activities across its hospital, 5 educational buildings, and 70 practical sites.

In terms of rankings, Belarusian State Medical University holds the 2831st position globally, while it ranks 6th in Belarus. The educational structure at the university adheres to the recommendations of the Bologna agreement, ensuring a standardized and quality academic experience for students.