Mari State University Medical University

Mari State University, located in Yoshkar Ola, the capital of Mari El Republic, Russia, was established in 1972 as Mari State Medical University. Presently, the university hosts around 8,000 students pursuing MD or MBBS programs. As a non-profit institution in Russia, Mari State University comprises seven faculties and four schools:

1. Physics and Mathematics.
2. History and Philology.
3. Agriculture and Biology.
4. Chemistry.

In 1974, the university expanded its academic offerings by establishing three additional departments:

1. Botany Department.
2. Human and Animal Anatomy.
3. Physiology Department.

Mari State University is committed to providing high-quality education across various disciplines, ensuring students receive comprehensive training and academic excellence.